Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Facebook
Join our Mailing List

J.S. Bach Series: The Magnificent 6 - Violin and Piano sonatas

Monday, September 18, 2017 - 1:00am


After the immensely successful series of concerts of the Beethoven Piano and Violin Sonatas given by violinist Ronald Thomas and pianist David Wickham at the Perth Town Hall in 2016 they come together again to present the magnificent 6 Violin and Piano Sonatas by J.S.Bach in a concert on September 17th at the Cottesloe Civic Centre.

These inspiring and unique Baroque Sonatas were developed and refined by Bach throughout most of his life. Described by C.P.E.Bach as among the best works of his father and that the lyricism of several of the adagios had never been surpassed. These beautiful compositions will be heard in this single concert by two of Australia's finest musicians.


VENUE:  Cottesloe War Memorial Town Hall
               109 Broome Street, Cottesloe

DOORS open for all concerts 30 minutes before the advertised start time. Please note that seats are unallocated (general admission), so although purchasing on-line guarantees a seat, we still recommend arriving early so you can choose where to sit.